Department of Surgery

It has a large and very dedicated faculty. The members of the department are highly qualified and experienced surgeons. Department of Surgery of RDGMC is known for the facilities available compared to any best hospital in India. Urosurgery, Pediatric Surgery, Neuro Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery, Lithotripsy, reconstructive and cosmetic surgery are routinely carried out. Department has well equipped operation theatres with Laminar Air flow system, filters, clean Airflow system and one modular operation theatre. Every year about 3000 surgeries are carried out. Various minimal access surgeries are carried out by laparoscope, cysto resectoscope.

FACILITIES AVAILABLE: Video G-I Endoscope, Video Colonoscope, Cystoscope (Adult & Paediatrics) TURP. Video Laparoscope, Lithotripsy (Extra & Intra Corporeal).

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Lower Urinary tract obstruction, Pediatric Surgery, Surgical infections, Colo-rectal Surgery, Koch’s Abdomen & Urolithiasis.

SPECIALITY CLINICS: Plastic Surgery, Urosurgery, Gastro Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, Neurosurgery, Surgical oncology, cardiothoracic surgery

SN Designation  Faculty Name
1 Professor & HOD Dr. P.R.Bayes
2 Professor Dr. Y.Gautam
3 Professor Dr. Shailendra Sharma
4 Professor Dr. G. Banerjee
5 Professor Dr. S.P.Mukhiya
6 Professor Dr. Vishal Dubey
7 Professor Dr. S.K. Dhakaita
8 Professor Dr. (Mrs.) R. Mukhiya
9 Professor Dr. Pushpendra Jain
10 Assoc. Prof Dr. Abhishek Jain
11 Asst.Prof. Dr. R Dangarh
12 Asst.Prof. Dr. Y Sindhe
13 Asst.Prof. Dr. Rucha Rampalliwar
14 Asst.Prof. Dr. Swapnil Wadhwa
15 Asst.Prof. Dr. Ronak Shinde
16 Asst.Prof. Dr. Anant Jain
17 Asst.Prof. Dr. Ankit Disawal
18 Asst. Prof. Dr.Vaishali Jain
19 Asst. Prof. Dr. Rajnessh Kutumble
20 Asst. Prof. Dr. Himanshu Choyal
21 Asst. Prof. Dr. Sarvesh maheshwari
22 Asst. Prof. Dr. Praveen Verma
23 Asst. Prof. Dr. Ashish Dubey
24 Asst. Prof. Dr. Prashant Patidar
25 Sr. Resident Dr. H.S. Bagga
26 Sr. Resident Dr. Pinkesh Dafaria
27 Sr. Resident Dr. Narendra Kumar
28 Sr. Resident Dr. Ujjwal Bhardwaj
29 Sr. Resident Dr. Kush Agarwal
30 Sr. Resident Dr. Sudeep Nagori
31 Sr. Resident Dr. Chandragupt Acholiya
32 Sr. Resident Dr. Soumye Raghuwanshi
33 Sr. Resident Dr.Charmi Patidar
34 Jr. Resident Dr.Akshay Jain
35 Jr. Resident Dr.Saranshi Shrivastava
36 Jr. Resident Dr.Bhavya Rajesh Virmani
37 Jr. Resident Dr.Arvind Rathore
38 Jr. Resident Dr.Sonal Raikwar
39 Jr. Resident Dr.Sachin Gothi
40 Jr. Resident Dr.Rishabh Patidar
41 Jr. Resident Dr.Dholu Karan Mohanlal
42 Jr. Resident Dr.Prashik Meshram
43 Jr. Resident Dr.Avneesh Arya
44 Jr. Resident Dr. Anubhav Mishra
45 Jr. Resident Dr.Akash Chandra Jain
46 Jr. Resident Dr.Nikita Dasani
47 Jr. Resident Dr.Pulkit Sharma
48 Jr. Resident Dr.Shrasti Shrivas
49 Jr. Resident Dr.Mohit Engla
50 Jr. Resident Dr.Amrawanshi Nitesh Pannalal
51 Jr. Resident Dr.Santosh Kumar Prajapati

Faculty Attendance November 2022 Surgery

Download Full View