Department Of Ophthalmology


This department had established to provide clinical training and research in specialties of Ophthalmology. Department of Ophthalmology has experienced teachers and surgeons. Department has all the latest equipment and facilities. It one of the most reputed institution of ophthalmic training and teaching in the state of Madhya Pradesh. Department is also involved in Community Ophthalmology services in rural areas of Malwa.


FACILITIES AVAILABLE: ND Yag Laser, Fundus Camera & Flurocinangiography, Non Contact Tonometer, AB Scan, Operating Video Microscope, Optical Shop, Digital Imaging System, Green Laser, Auto Refratometer, Automated Perimeter, Eye Bank, Phaco Imulsifier, Specular Microscope.

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Small Incision Cataract Surgery, Corneal Diseases.

SPECIALITY CLINICS: Glaucoma, Squint, Retina, Cornea, Lens

SN Designation  Faculty Name
1 Professor & HOD Dr. Manoj . V. Mehta
2 Professor Dr. ( Mrs.) S. Mehta
3 Assoc.Prof. Dr. Snehal Mahadik
4 Asst.Prof. Dr. Zakiuddin Saifee
5 Asst.Prof. Dr. Poorvi Garg
6 Sr. Resident Dr. Ketan Selwaria
7 Sr. Resident Dr. Arpit Airen
8 Sr. Resident Dr. Abhinav R. Chaturvedi
9 Jr. Resident Dr.Rajat Choudhary
10 Jr. Resident Dr.Yuvraj Hardia
11 Jr. Resident Dr.Apoorva Gupta
12 Jr. Resident Dr.Susanskriti Yadav
13 Jr. Resident Dr.Shivangi Sahu
14 Jr. Resident Dr.Simar Kalra
15 Jr. Resident Dr. Kshitiz Gupta
16 Jr. Resident Dr.Zainab Parveen
17 Jr. Resident Dr.Bhavana Choudhary
18 Jr. Resident Dr.Mitika Patidar
19 Jr. Resident Dr.Ayushi Nema

Faculty Attendance November 2022 Ophthalmology

Download Full View