Department of Microbiology

Department of Microbiology has been accredited for Tuberculosis research by International Union against Tuberculosis and Lung Diseases (IUATLD), Paris. The field of research has been Tuberculosis, Mycotoxins, Cryptosporidiosis identification in disease profiles and Antibiotic Resistance studies. Department is well equipped with latest equipment.

FACILITIES AVAILABLE: All types of culture & sensitivity tests, Elisa Readers, Internationally accredited tuberculosis research laboratory. - Demonstration Room, Service Laboratories I Bacteriology including anaerobic ii. Serology iii. Virology iv. Parasitology v. Mycology vi. Tuberculosis vii. Immunology, BacTAlert, Vitek-2 System and FACS count.

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Fungal & Anaerobic Culture, Tuberculosis, Antibiotic resistance studies.


SN Designation  Faculty Name
1 Professor & HOD Dr. Yogyata Marothi
2 Professor Dr. Riddhi Khandelwal
3 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kirti Hemwani
4 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sonali Waske
5 Asst. Prof. Dr. Sukrita Ayer Dhaneria
6 Demonstrator Dr. Swati Dhoble
7 Demonstrator Mr. Komal Singh
8 Demonstrator Dr. Gaurav Verma
9 Demonstrator Pushpendra Pathak