Department Of Ophthalmology


This department had established to provide clinical training and research in specialties of Ophthalmology. Department of Ophthalmology has experienced teachers and surgeons. Department has all the latest equipment and facilities. It one of the most reputed institution of ophthalmic training and teaching in the state of Madhya Pradesh. Department is also involved in Community Ophthalmology services in rural areas of Malwa.


FACILITIES AVAILABLE: ND Yag Laser, Fundus Camera & Flurocinangiography, Non Contact Tonometer, AB Scan, Operating Video Microscope, Optical Shop, Digital Imaging System, Green Laser, Auto Refratometer, Automated Perimeter, Eye Bank, Phaco Imulsifier, Specular Microscope.

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Small Incision Cataract Surgery, Corneal Diseases.

SPECIALITY CLINICS: Glaucoma, Squint, Retina, Cornea, Lens



Professor & HOD

Dr. Manoj V Mehta



Dr. ( Mrs.) S. Mehta


Associate Professor

Dr. Snehal Mahadik


Assistant Professor

Dr. Z Saifee


Assistant Professor Dr. Poorvi Garg


Senior Resident

Dr. Ketan Selwaria


Senior Resident Dr. Arpita Airen
8 Junior Resident

Dr. Rajat Choudhary

9 Junior Resident Dr. Akshit Gupta
10 Junior Resident Dr. Yuvraj Hardia
11 Junior Resident Dr. Apoorva Gupta
12 Junior Resident Dr. Susanskriti Yadav
13 Junior Resident Dr. Shivangi Sahu
14 Junior Resident Dr. Simar Kalra
15 Junior Resident Dr. Kshitiz Gupta
16 Junior Resident Dr. Zainab Parveen
17 Junior Resident Dr. Bhavana Choudhary
18 Junior Resident Dr. Mikita Patidar
19 Junior Resident Dr. Ayushi Nema

Faculty Attendance May 2022 Ophthalmology

Faculty IMR - Ophthalmology