Department of Surgery

It has a large and very dedicated faculty. The members of the department are highly qualified and experienced surgeons. Department of Surgery of RDGMC is known for the facilities available compared to any best hospital in India. Urosurgery, Pediatric Surgery, Neuro Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery, Lithotripsy, reconstructive and cosmetic surgery are routinely carried out. Department has well equipped operation theatres with Laminar Air flow system, filters, clean Airflow system and one modular operation theatre. Every year about 3000 surgeries are carried out. Various minimal access surgeries are carried out by laparoscope, cysto resectoscope.

FACILITIES AVAILABLE: Video G-I Endoscope, Video Colonoscope, Cystoscope (Adult & Paediatrics) TURP. Video Laparoscope, Lithotripsy (Extra & Intra Corporeal).

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Lower Urinary tract obstruction, Pediatric Surgery, Surgical infections, Colo-rectal Surgery, Koch’s Abdomen & Urolithiasis.

SPECIALITY CLINICS: Plastic Surgery, Urosurgery, Gastro Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, Neurosurgery, Surgical oncology, cardiothoracic surgery

S.No. Designation Name
1 Professor & HOD Dr. P.R.Bayes
2 Professor Dr. U.K.Jejurikar
3 Professor Dr. Y.Gautam
4 Professor Dr. Shailendra Sharma
5 Professor Dr. G. Banerjee
6 Professor Dr. S.P.Mukhiya
7 Professor Dr. Vishal Dubey
8 Professor Dr. S.K. Dhakaita
9 Professor Dr. Ram Mohan Shukla
10 Associate Professor Dr. (Mrs.) R. Mukhiya
11 Associate Professor Dr. P. Jain
12 Associate Professor Dr. Nitin Agrawal
13 Assistant Professor Dr. U. Jethwani
14 Assistant Professor Dr. R Dangarh
15 Assistant Professor Dr. Y Sindhe
16 Assistant Professor Dr. P. Sheikh
17 Assistant Professor Dr. Abhishek Jain
18 Assistant Professor Dr. G. Saxena
19 Senior Resident Dr. A. Jain
20 Senior Resident Dr. H S Bagga
21 Senior Resident Dr. P. Dafaria
22 Senior Resident Dr.Alok Kumar
23 Senior Resident Dr.Himanshu Choyal
24 Senior Resident Dr.Anurag Shrivastav
25 Senior Resident Dr. Jatin Kumar
26 Senior Resident Dr. Kaustubh Gupta
27 Senior Resident Dr. Rucha Rampaliwar
28 Junior Resident Dr. Rajiv Lochan Sharma
29 Junior Resident Dr. Karan Vats
30 Junior Resident Dr. Alok Dixit
31 Junior Resident Dr. Faisal Alam
32 Junior Resident Dr. Nikhil
33 Junior Resident Dr. Sanjeev Sarathe
34 Junior Resident Dr.Madhav Tiwari
35 Junior Resident Dr.Sunny Jain
36 Junior Resident Dr.Swapnil Wadhwa
37 Junior Resident Dr.Shrenuj Mansukhlal Marvaniya
38 Junior Resident Dr.Anuj Kumar
39 Junior Resident Dr.Deepesh Agrawal
40 Junior Resident Dr.Vikas Warwade
41 Junior Resident Dr.Chetan Sharma
42 Junior Resident Dr.Abhishek Verma
43 Junior Resident Dr. Rajat Dixit
44 Junior Resident Dr. Vaishali Jain
45 Junior Resident Dr. Ankit Choyal
46 Junior Resident Dr. Sukhen Sudarshan Doshi
47 Junior Resident Dr. Ranjana Patware
48 Junior Resident Dr. Deepanshu Sahu
49 Junior Resident Dr. Harsh Sahu
50 Junior Resident Dr. Prashant Patidar
51 Junior Resident Dr. Farheen Rehana
52 Junior Resident Dr. Richa Shukla

Faculty Attendance August 2017 Surgery

Faculty IMR - Surgery